Monday 23rd January 2017- Commission

Today we spent every session rehearsing and going through our commission pieces. I worked with Ryan and Sophia on the theory of everything piece again and also had a chance to show it to Lynn. It was the first time she had seen it but was happy with what we had created which we were all relieved about as we have grown fond of the characters and the piece. I then worked on the blocking for the bridget jones monologue and compiled a list of props and costume pieces I wanted to use. They included:

  • A bottle of wine
  • A handbag
  • A Diary
  • Pjyamas
  • Slippers

After this I went to Braydens script read through,as he asked if I would like to read for one of his characters from the script that he wrote for a compertition. It was a lot of fun and really useful to develop my skills in cold reading. I am looking forward to when he compleates the script and for the second reading.

Leave a Reply

